1. COVID-19 Safety Manager Certification (w/ California add-on course available)

COVID-19 Safety Manager Certification (w/ California add-on course available)

$279.00
This webinar series is produced by our sister site, HRWebAdvisor.com. The topic has broad relevancy across all CareerLearning brands so it has been made available to our nonprofit audience. Please note after registration all information sent regarding these webinars will be branded HRWebAdvisor.

Human resources, safety, and legal experts Melissa Fleischer, Suzanne Lucas, Stuart Silverman, and Debra Braden will explain how to transform your workplace into a bastion of safety amid the COVID-19 pandemic. You will discover which policies and procedures you can implement now to protect your team and avoid liability.
Event ID: 24419555
Recording: Unable to attend? A recording will be available after the presentation.
Date: Tuesday, July 7, 1 PM ET, Thursday, July 9 & Friday, July 10, 2020; 12:30 PM ET
Additional California Course: Monday, July 13, 12:30 PM ET
Duration: 3 Webinar Sessions scheduled for 75-90 minutes each with optional course 4
Presenter: Melissa Fleischer, Suzanne Lucas, Stuart Silverman & Debra Braden
Credits: 4.0 SHRM, 4.0 HRCI total credits for all 3 sessions

COVID-19 Safety Manager Certification (w/ California add-on course available)

Organizations must keep employees and customers safe from COVID-19. Accomplishing this goal requires a focused safety manager who is familiar with relevant laws, proven practices, testing procedures, and personal protective equipment.

Our COVID-19 Safety Manager Certification program will enable you to:

  • Learn OSHA requirements
  • Establish workplace safety protocols
  • Protect your organization from potential legal liability
  • Prove your knowledge to colleagues, customers, and regulators with your COVID-19 Safety Manager Certificate

We have packed a large volume of interesting and useful content into three engaging webinars, including detailed procedures that you can apply immediately to help prevent a coronavirus outbreak in your organization.

Webinar 1

Tuesday, July 7

1 PM Eastern; 12 PM Central; 11 AM Mountain; 10 AM Pacific

COVID-19 and OSHA Requirements

  • OSHA regulations and your responsibilities
  • New COVID-19 guidance and required policy changes
  • Written safety plan provisions
  • Social distancing protocols for workers who need to be present
  • Significant potential hazards during this pandemic
  • OSHA requirements for recordkeeping and maintenance
  • Incident reporting and recording for remote employees
  • OSHA poster requirements

Webinar 2

Thursday, July 9

12:30 PM Eastern; 11:30 AM Central; 10:30 AM Mountain; 9:30 AM Pacific

COVID-19, Testing, and Temperatures: How to Make Things Safer as Employees Return to Work

  • Legal implications of requiring medical tests for employees
  • EEOC definition of a “direct threat”
  • Types of testing available
  • Ethical issues
  • Testing and temperature protocols to implement
  • Role of testing in FFCRA and EMFLA

Webinar 3

Friday, July 10

12:30 PM Eastern; 11:30 AM Central; 10:30 AM Mountain; 9:30 AM Pacific

COVID-19: Masks And Personal Protective Equipment: An Employer’s Responsibility And Liability

  • Organizations required to use PPE by the CDC and/or OSHA
  • Situations in which employees must wear facemasks
  • Strategies to ensure customers use face coverings
  • Potential for lawsuits for not keeping employees and/or customers safe
  • Protocol for handling employees who refuse to wear masks
  • Techniques to convey a feeling of safety to customers and employees

Webinar 4 (Add-On Course)

Monday, July 13

12:30 PM Eastern; 11:30 AM Central; 10:30 AM Mountain; 9:30 AM Pacific

COVID-19 And Cal/OSHA: What HR Managers In California Need To Know

(Register Here: $99 add-on for organizations with employees in California)

  • State-specific Cal/OSHA regulations and laws
  • Differences between Cal/OSHA and federal OSHA guidance
  • Best practices for an Injury and Illness Prevention Program (IIPP)
  • Industry-specific Cal/OSHA requirements
  • Communication strategies for COVID-19 prevention guidelines
  • Resources provided by Cal/OSHA

HRWebAdvisor Quality Commitment

HRWebAdvisor, a division of CareerLearning, wants you to be satisfied with your webinar. If this webinar does not meet your expectations, email us at [email protected].

TOP