1. COVID-19 Workplace Regulation Expert Certification

COVID-19 Workplace Regulation Expert Certification

$399.00

This webinar is produced by our sister site, HRWebAdvisor.com. The topic has broad relevancy across all CareerLearning brands so it has been made available to our nonprofit audience. Please note after registration all information sent regarding this webinar will be branded HRWebAdvisor.

Our COVID-19 HR Compliance Certification program will enable you to:

  • Learn the details of the numerous regulations and laws that govern your organization’s response to COVID-19, including the ADA, OSHA, FMLA, FFCRA, and many others
  • Understand how to apply the rules to your unique workplace
  • Earn a prestigious certification
  • Bolster your career

Each session focuses on a specific area of human resources requirements related to COVID-19. We have packed a large volume of interesting and useful content into three engaging sessions.

Event ID: 23656959
Recording: Unable to attend? A recording will be available after the presentation.
Date: Thursday, September 24, 2020 - Monday, September 28, 2020; 3 PM Eastern
Duration: 3 Webinar Sessions scheduled for 90 minutes each
Presenter: Melissa Fleischer and Teri Morning
Credits: 4.5 SHRM, 4.5 HRCI total credits

COVID-19 Workplace Regulation Expert Certification

After several months of policy-making related to COVID-19, government regulations have ballooned at the federal, state, and local levels. To maintain compliance and keep employees safe, you need a comprehensive understanding of the laws and rules.

COVID-19 Workplace Regulation Expert Certification

Webinar 1

Thursday, September 24

3 PM Eastern; 2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain; 12 PM Pacific

COVID-19 And OSHA Requirements

  • Role of HR in creating a safe and compliant workplace
  • OSHA regulations and your responsibilities
  • Changes required by new COVID-19 guidance
  • Tactics for workplace safety and social distancing
  • Requirements for recordkeeping and reporting

Session 2

Friday, September 25

3 PM Eastern; 2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain; 12 PM Pacific

COVID-19 And The ADA

  • Classification of COVID-19 as a disability
  • Obligations to employees with COVID-19
  • ADA interactive process required for granting accommodations
  • Health screening of temperatures and symptoms
  • Legal requirements for balancing safety and privacy

Session 3

Monday, September 28

3 PM Eastern; 2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain; 12 PM Pacific

FMLA And FFCRA In 90 Minutes (Updated For COVID-19)

  • COVID-19 as a reason for FMLA leave
  • Requirements for the administration of intermittent leave
  • Emergency sick leave accommodations
  • Requests for employee medical information
  • Workers’ compensation

HRWebAdvisor Quality Commitment

HRWebAdvisor, a division of CareerLearning, wants you to be satisfied with your webinar. If this webinar does not meet your expectations, email us at [email protected]

TOP